Si Xiang Collection

Si Xiang is a collection of four chairs that is inspired by the geomantic influences of South China culture. 

Si Xiang (Four Symbols) are the symbols used in Chinese Constellations, representing the four directions with mythical creatures. 

North - Xuan Wu (Black Tortoise)

South - Zhu Que (Red Phoenix)

East - Qing Long (Azure Dragon) 

West - Bai Hu (White Tiger)

Each symbol represents a specific style and character that is expressed in the furniture pieces.

Ka Wai, Ng

Designer | Engineer | Educator